California Culture: The Hundreds

I’ve been waiting to post this for a while! This is my favorite clothing brand hands down! Not that I don’t like or wear other brands, but The Hundreds is the shit!

Every single season they release quality garments that put across many messages representing me and where I have come from. It’s California culture! Growing up in California, I have traveled to all four borders of the state. I love the west coast! You can tell that The Hundreds feels the same way!

This past weekend, I took a trip to San Francisco to visit one of their storefronts (they have four total: Los Angeles, Santa Monica, New York, and San Francisco). It’s such a great shop. The design of the shop is a architectural ode to the cave from The Goonies. It’s lined with skull infused black rocks and the floor is black concrete that has been clear coated so that it looks like water. They even have the HUGE skull shaped rock on the back wall of the shop. Their main logo is a bomb character that goes by the name Adam Bomb. The shop is small, so it’s kind of easy to miss, but the TH crew put an Adam Bomb sign peeking out from above the shop’s door (check it in the slide show below). Also, since their symbol is Adam, the front door of the shop is an actual bomb proof door! Such a unique concept! The Hundreds attention to detail is unparalleled. You have to check it out for yourself.

Their clothing is fantastic! Quality shirts, jackets, sweaters, sweatshirts, hats, denim, eyeware, accessories, and shoes. Their shoes are named after famous Los Angeles athletes and their denim pieces are named after streets in LA (The Hundreds started in LA). Everything they make is infused with California in some way or another. Click on the links that I’ve posted to check out their full line-up.

The co-founders of this brand, Bobby Hundreds and Ben Hundreds, are doing things right! I’ve been wearing The Hundreds for about seven years now and it just gets better with every season that passes. Keep it up TH crew! I’ll be rocking this brand even when I’m an old ass man!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last photo courtesy of The Hundreds

Brand Vitals

Website: http://thehundreds.com

Twitter: @thehundreds, @THSkate, @bobbyhundreds, @benhundreds

Facebook: THE HUNDREDS

Locations:

The Hundreds Los Angeles
7909 Rosewood Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90048
(310) 807-1754
thla@thehundreds.com

The Hundreds San Francisco
585 Post St.
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 817-9912
thsf@thehundreds.com

The Hundreds New York
96 Grand St.
New York, NY 10013
(646) 558-3114
thny@thehundreds.com

The Hundreds Santa Monica
416 Broadway
Santa Monica, CA 90401
(424) 268-3905
thsm@thehundreds.com

2 thoughts on “California Culture: The Hundreds

  1. I love The Hundreds. I found out about the brand last summer when I was living in Newport. I’ve been looking all over Reno for the brand and found a small selection at Zumiez in Meadow Wood mall. I wish we had more options but Reno is always behind in style. I definitely want to check this store out next time I’m in SF.

Leave a comment